How to Delete Sales Orders [Step-by-step guide]
Last updated: September 29, 2026
You can Delete previously handled Sales Orders. This article describes the steps and fields involved in the process.

Deleting an On Hold order directly from the Sales Channel will instantly trigger a silent cancellation and deletion pipeline in techOMS. To prevent clutter, this specific background deletion event will explicitly not be visible in standard system logs.


To delete a Sales Order you will have to:
1. Click Sales Orders under Sales
2. Select all the orders you wish to delete
3. Click Delete

4. Click OK to confirm the action

The system will confirm the result of the action for either positive or negative result through a pop-up message.