How to Cancel Sales Orders [Step-by-step guide]
Last updated: September 29, 2026
You can Cancel previously handled Sales Orders. This article describes the steps and fields involved in the process.

Once a Sales Order is Cancelled, it can no longer be edited. Proceed with caution.

Executing this action on an On Hold order will cancel both the order and its associated virtual shipments, gracefully releasing the protected Virtual Allocation stock back.


To cancel a Sales Order you will have to:
1. Click Sales Orders under Sales
2. Select all the orders you wish to cancel
3. Click Actions and select Cancel


4. Click OK to confirm the action

The system will confirm the result of the action for either positive or negative result through a pop-up message.